Voting concluded in Kogi West Supplementary election (Results so far)

Voting has been concluded in Kogi West Supplementary Election in Kogi State.

Recall that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) rescheduled the voting exercise in some polling units in the re-run election held last Saturday.

Results from the re-run election had put the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Smart Adeyemi, ahead with 89,153 votes while Senator Dino Melaye trailed behind with 59,000 votes.

However, INEC cancelled 20,157 votes and declared the election inconclusive.

Sorting and counting of votes was completed at the unit on Saturday, activities resumed at the collation centres of each of the local government.

Voting went on peaceful in Lokoja and other areas of Kogi West, including Odolu in Kabba, Aiyetoro-Gbedde and Demonstration Primary School, Asuta Ward, the voting unit of PDP National Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan.

At the Ward B Unit 001, Karaworo, near Pararanda, in Lokoja, accreditation began as early as 8 am, after which voting commenced.

While the early hours’ voter turnout was impressive, there was voter apathy later, as few or no voters showed at some of the polling units three hours before the close of the voting exercise at 2:00 pm.

Sorting and counting were done easily and quickly without rancour.

Early report shows that in GRA Asuta ward 01 Kabba, APC had 254 while PDP had 95 but at Town Hall, polling unit 002, Asuta Ward in the same town, APC had 48 while PDP had 98.

Votes cast at each affected polling units will first be collated at the local government level before being transferred to Lokoja, the Kogi State capital where it will be added to the initial result before a final announcement will be made.

Supplementary election Egbeda Egga/Okedayo ward.
Okedayo quarters ogidi open space
APC 120
PDP 15.

Supplementary election result in ward 08 Mopamuro LGA
No of accredited 231
APC – 224
PDP – 05
DPC – 01
Rejected – 01

Ila Bunu Polling Unit.
APC – 153
PDP – 103.

READ ALSO  BREAKING: Again, Controversies trails Kogi Covid-19 index case as patient family debunks death rumour

Odolu Ward
Fehinti Oluwa Qtrs Unit 005
APC – 330
PDP – 04
Void – 2

APC leads with 326.

Odolu Ward
St Andrew School Unit 002.
APC – 225
PDP – 47
ADC – 1
Void – 5

APC leads with – 178

Odolu Ward.
Sanco Unit 003.
APC – 171
PDP – 27
Void – 3

Obatedo ward 02 Oke Egbe
APC – 165
PDP – 22

Senate rerun
APC – 85
PDP – 04

Obatedo Opening space, ward 02 Oke Egbe in Yagba West L.G A Senatorial results

APC – 165
PDP – 22
PPC – 01
Rejected – 03

St Barnabas
APC 231
PDP 50
Void 12

Polling unit ward D, unguwan pawa polling unit 005 Lokoja

APC – 229
PDP – 100

Madabo 003 ward D.
APC – 432
PDP – 85

Ward D Results Lokoja
Rimi polling unit
APC – 224
PDP – 177

Anguwan Kura polling unit
APC – 349
PDP – 86

Inuwa Dagana polling unit
APC – 229
PDP – 100

Inuwa Lange polling unit
APC – 446
PDP – 79

Madabo polling unit
APC – 432
PDP – 86

Yaragi polling unit
APC – 143
PDP – 67.

APC – 102
PDP – 53



REPUBLICAN online is an authoritative newspaper in the forefront of breaking major news. We promote true and veritable Journalism and convey our nation on the path of development and social re-engineering through groundbreaking Journalism.

Leave a Comment

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: